Grow 1 – Day 8

aviary-image-1485115901200

I realized late last night that the seed leaves were trapped by some sort of membrane like material left over from the seed. I gently removed it with some tweezers and the leaves immediately opened up revealing the beginnings of the first set of real leaves as well. The yellow spot on the left leaf is from part of the stuff I removed blocking light on that spot I think and has gotten less yellow since last night. I’m letting the soil dry out (no more spraying) so I can do a nice thorough watering with run-off next time I think it needs water. Has been a week now since I first planted the seed. Temperature has been 70 and humidity has been around 45 still…room seems pretty consistent.

Leave a Reply

